Happier feet have no limit! SOM is changing the world, one pair of feet at the time!

Testimonials & Customer Reviews 2020

"May your feet take you where your heart wants to go!"
Read testimonials and customer reviews from actual people wearing our shoes in the real world!

Read why our customers buy again

SOM norwood minimalist shoes on sidewalkSOM Minimalist Shoes

____

When a family has happy feet!

____

I would like you all to know that I am beyond happy with my SOM shoes and feel that they are a great choice for strength training! A popular shoe with power-lifters and strength athletes is a certain old school canvas shoe with a flat sole and rubber toe cap originally made in the 1920’s by a Midwest basketball star. I love the idea of that shoe but they squeeze the heck out of my toes and, consequently, throw my balance and form off while performing big lifts. Your shoe has allowed me to improve my stability and is the next best I have found to walking around barefoot at the gym which is against the rules and kind of gross. I am thrilled with my SOMs and have stopped declaring in frustration that I hate shoes! Thanks so much!

L.C. of Portland, OR Sept. 2020

____

 

My SOMs and Billy Brand are by far my favorites and the only ones I wear.

____

I celebrate my shoes [Urban Trekker] daily. It is either SOM or barefoot and the difference is small. 

I bought my shoes as the next logical step in rehabbing an ancient injury. My progress has been remarkable, as anticipated. The unanticipated consequence is the enlivening and strengthening of the uninjured foot! It is almost like another hand in flexibility and strength. Yeeha! I will be in for a summer pair soon. Thanks for your job well done!
S. W. of Montrose, CO
June 2020

____

Testimonial on SOM Footwear Norwood Shoes
C.C. of Mount Vernon, Washington June 2020

____

Hello. We love our SOMs [a Camo and a Trailhead] and always recommend them to our friends. We use them primarily for walking. Before the COVID19 lockdown I wore mine at the gym, as well. My husband is looking forward to wearing his when he goes hiking later this summer. They are extremely comfortable and durable. They still look new. [after 4 months] Due to the lockdown I only take walks in the neighborhood—always on concrete, and my legs tire if I wear the SOMs all day. Otherwise I would wear them sun up till sun down!

S.B. of Grand Junction, CO May 2020

____

____

____

____

 

I just received my second pair of the Trailhead model today and again I am impressed by the overall build quality! I originally had the v1 and now have the v2 and I am really happy with the changes and improvements you made to the upper part of the shoe! Thank you for making such a quality product consistently. These shoes have really improved my overall ability since my back surgeries and military retirement.  E.B. of Rogers, AR March 2020

____


March 2020

____

I recently purchased these shoes (Norwood) and love them.  They are so comfortable. I had an injury five years ago that severely affected the the nerves in my right foot.  I have struggled to find footwear that feels comfortable. I have also noticed the minimalist design has helped to increase the strength in my foot; coupled with the Correct Toes, I have found a great combination.  Thank you.  I will definitely buy another pair in the future.

 R.B. of Brighton Colorado, March 2020

____

____

A testimonial for SOM Shoes from Grand Junction Colorado

____

 

____

5 star rating YELP

I'm a native Floridian. I grew up in flip-flops, and as a fishing guide for 20 years I went barefoot most of the time. These are the best shoes I've ever worn. Not too hot, and every digit has ample room to spread for maximum balance. The real reason I'm posting this review is to thank SOM for building a tough shoe. Today as I was talking through the woods with my family I was speared by a dry branch. It hit the toe of the shoe then went up and over it. About four inches of it was lodged under the side flap and against the tongue. It never touched my flesh and the dust from the impact wiped away without a trace. Had I been wearing my flops I'd have been in serious trouble. My hat is tipped to you, SOM. Thanks,

J.J. of Nokomis, FL

March 2020

____

 

I am loving my SOMs. I have worn them pretty much every day that it's not raining. Have found them perfectly comfortable for light workouts. Only downside is that my kids want to wear them...

E.E. of Ellendale, DE
February 2020

____

Omg! I ADORE these shoes. I’ve had foot pain for years and have tried all the fancy shoes with arch support, pronation stability, orthotics (soft and hard) and nothing like that helped. After just a few days in these shoes, my foot pain is GONE! Seriously! My only complaint is that they retain foot humidity a bit... I appreciate they’re water resistant so I’m ok with it. I plan to get another pair that are more breathable (canvas) for the summer. Thank you - I’m thrilled with my new SOMs!!!
D.D. of Sleepy Hollow, NY
February 2020

____

Made in Colorado Active sneaker!

I love my SOMs. I wear them pretty much every day, and I'm constantly praising them. I love that they are made locally (here in CO), and that they're so durable! I ride a bike and walk a fair amount every day, and that usually wears out sneakers quickly -- many pairs of my shoes look spent after a half year. My SOMs are holding up beautifully. I bought them because I was looking for a way to reduce the amount of waste I create from constantly disposing of shoes. I like that these will be resoleable when the time comes -- the upper (and soles) are wearing very well. I also love that the SuperFabric is waterproof for days when it's wet outside. Everything about the shoes is well thought out and executed. I'm hoping to hold on to these for a long time.
S.C. of Denver, CO
February 2020




 

                              Read more testimonials from 2019 and before