Barefoot feel sneaker made in Colorado, with free shipping options.

Testimonials & Customer Reviews 2021

"May your feet take you where your heart wants to go!"
Read testimonials and customer reviews from actual people wearing our shoes in the real world!

Read why our customers buy again

SOM Footwear minimalist shoes are perfect for biking, camping, and relaxing in your favorite seat.

Back to year 2020                                  Go to year 2022 (not yet! :-)

____

An open toebox and sof-tongue lacing structure make the Nutrail and Nutrail Cross Sport by SOM Footwear our most flexible shoes yet. Perfect for outdoor activity and sports.
Stretchable... so it's very good for sports.
-A.D. of Skopje, N. Macedonia, August 2021

____

SOM Footwear ships shoes all over the world, and no matter how far apart we are, we can all share our love for lightweight and stylish minimalist shoes.
Fits just right on my feet and is super duper comfortable.
-A.D. of Skopje, N. Macedonia, August 2021

____

SOM Footwear is made in the USA and provides flat and flexible comfort for wherever your feet want to take you.
I'm still loving my pair of SOM shoes! They always spark conversations from the curious, and the first thing I tell folk is that SOM footwear is made in the USA.
-M.S. of Winston-Salem, CO, August 2021

____

Complete your wardrobe with a pair of minimalist sneakers from SOM Footwear.
The perfect balance: breathable, waterproof, durable.
-S.G. of Hanover, MD, August 2021

____

SOM Footwear is awesome for arthritis feet because it give them room to breathe and for blood to circulate properly.
Awesome for arthritis feet.
-N.L. of Edgerton, WI, July 2021

____

The Mile High City, Denver Colorado os loving their SOMs because at that elevation, you want your feet to breathe.
Loving these shoes so far. I've put a bunch of miles on them in the past week and no issues.
-G.M. of Denver, CO, July 2021

____

Trailheads are a great investment because they are shoes that will treat your feet well for years and miles.
I got my pair of Trailheads in the mail and right away put them on. I am looking forward to putting many miles onto these shoes and looking forward to making future purchases with SOM. 5 out of 5, will be purchasing again.
-T.S., July 2021

____

Great footwear, made in US that allows your toes to breathe.
I've worn for 200 miles while gardening in the Rocky Mountains the last month. They are seriously great shoes. The perfect balanc perfect balance: breathable, waterproof, durable.
-M.M. of Gypsum, CO, July 2021

____

Love the Nutrail with color that turns heads and comfort that relaxes feet.
Love my new shoes!
-T.T. of Montrose, CO, July 2021

____

The qualitly of the shoes is unmatched, and every model is vegan and made in the USA.
The quality and the fact that they're vegan AND made in the US is an excellent reason to support this company!
-L., June 2021

____

SOM HiLite Black mid top sneakers are perfect for grocery shopping, park walking, sports playing, and everything in between
I literally run around all day at work and... I love these shoes!
-L., June 2021

____

Norwoods last for years and can be resoled for many more!
I rarely write reviews, but SOM shoes are fantastic. I've had a pair of Norwoods for over 3 years with regular use and the soles are just starting to get to the point where I'd get them resoled.
-L.A., June 2021

____

Of the SnapLace creators loves the fit and easy installation of his laces on a pair of SOMs.
I love the feel of them - the laces are installed and are a great fit and easy installation.
-J.G., co-creator of SnapLaces aka SuperLaces, June 2021

____

Cheapism lists the best shoe and boot companies made in America, and SOM is on the list.
Cheapism.com details where to buy shoes and boots that are made in America, and SOM Footwear made the list! Read about it here.
-June 2021

____

All American Reviews the HiLite in Black. Spoiler alert: They love it!
All American Reviews takes a look at the HiLite in Black. Click here to read their review.
-June, 2021

____

Foot-shaped shoes that are made in America and have style and flexibility.
I am so happy with this purchase. I've been searching long and far for a foot-shaped shoe that is aesthetically pleasing. I haven't taken them off since they arrived. So comfortable.
-S.G., June 2021

____

Trailhead shoes don't mind the mud and rain and dirt and rocks. They are durable footwear for an active lifestyle.
They don't mind getting dirty, and they're easy to clean!
-C. of Portland, OR, June 2021

____

Great hiking shoes. Great flexible and secure outdoor sneakers for people who love the feeling of being barefoot.
I've gotten to take these on a few hikes and they're great! Very flexible and very secure feeling.
-C. of Portland, OR, June 2021

____

Sneakers that hold up against the elements and last for miles and miles.
My shoes are better than I'd hoped. I wear them every day. I walk on single track up and down in the woods with my dog, shovel dirt and mulch, drive my tractor. They basically show no wear, and are super comfortable.
-R.T. of Elmo, MN, May 2021

____

Customer want more SOM shoes because they fit great and are lightweight.
We received the shoes today and love them!! You guys are great! We'll be back for more.
-W.K. of Shingletown, CA, May 2021

____

SOM Footwear is extremely comfortable and fit perfectly. Made in America!
The shoes are extremely comfortable and fit perfectly!
-N.K. of New Haven, CT, May 2021

____

SOM shoes are true love for your feet. You'll never want to keep the two part.
I love the shoes!!
-L.B. of Grassvalley, CA, May 2021

____

Life changing shoes are sold at SOM Footwear. They improve your balance and posture and allow proper blood circulation through your feet.
I bought a pair and they're life changing. Grabbing another and getting a pair for my dad. Thanks everyone!!
-M.M. of Milwaukee, WI, May 2021

____

Norwood Classic shoes are classy, comfortable, and breathable.
My new pair of Norwood SOM shoes have arrived. They are great! I loved my previous two pairs. I see the improvements that have been made since I purchased the originals.
-J.B. of Eugene, OR, May 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are comfortable and great for exercising on the treadmill testimonial
Have been using the shoes for indoor exercise and treadmill. They work well and are comfortable.
-R.T. of Elmo, MN, May 2021

____

SOM Footwear's comfortable minimalist shoes are like walking with bare feet and are all American testimonial
These shoes are like walking with bare feet. Very comfortable and all American.
-P.W. of Winchester, VA, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are great for balance and posture and blood circulation testimonial
I'm 100% happy with my shoes!
-S.K. of Raleigh, NC, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are great for hiking and playing instruments testimonial
I wear them all the time! Good for playing drums and light hiking.
-S.B. of Eureka, CA, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are great for balance and posture and look amazing testimonial
This is probably the best-look shoe ever.
-S.T. of Albuquerque, NM, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are lightweight, breathable, with wide toe-box to allow your feet to move testimonial
Shoes are great so far. Can't wait to wear them out for an excuse to order more. :)
-M.S. of Live Oak, FL, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Norwood Classic have amazing stitching and are excellent minimalist shoes for the office testimonial
Everything about the Norwood Classics is just awesome, especially the stitching.
-M.S. of Kernersville, NC, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are lightweight, look amazing, and will replace your other shoes testimonial
I am a convert. I have replaced all my shoes with SOM shoes. My feet are so much better and hurt less.
-M.K., April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes made in America testimonial
Love the shoes. Thank you for keeping the industry in the USA.
-C.S. of Knoxville, TN, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are lightweight, give feet room to move, and look amazing testimonial
I wore them the first time today and they were awesome. Fit is great and my feet appreciate the room to move.
-T.C. of Federicksburg, VA, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear minamalist shoes can be resoled to make them last longer than other shoes testimonial
Just got my re-soled SOMs-awesome job! Thank you so much for bringing them back to life! Couldn't be happier!
-J.E. of Kent, OH, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are the best zero drop shoes available testimonial

No way I'm returning these shoes! Best zero drops yet.
-D.M. of California, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are well-built in America and provide exceptional quality testimonial
My husband loves these shoes. He wears them every day. Thank you for providing a quality, well-built shoe.
-M.A. of Texas, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are breathable, lightweight, and packed with natural materials testimonial
You'll be hearing from me soon with another order. Perhaps very soon, as my husband has said, You know you love them and you may as well buy another pair.
-J.Z. of Rhode Island, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are long-lasting and breathable testimonial
Love my new SOM footwear! Heck, I still love the old pair too!
-B., of Arkansas, April 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Hi-Lites, minimalist mid-tops, are a great for sports, biking, and walking your dog in the park testimonial
The SOM HiLites are the answer! A shoe I can bike in, wear while enjoying a game of basketball or a walk in the park, not to mention just sporting the cool around town!
-D.C., of Oregon, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are a proud, Made in the USA company testimonial
As a combat veteran, I'm always trying to find and support US companies.
-R., of Virginia

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist mid-top shoes blend the larger toe-box to create a sleek, form-fitting look testimonial
The lines and proportions do a great job of blending the larger toe box to the sleek form-fitting overall shoes.
-C.C. of Nevada, March, 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are lightweight and look amazing testimonial
I absolutely love the shoes. I do not think I have ever been this excited for shoes but the way they look is amazing. Just wow honestly.
-J.C. of Texas, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear mid-top Hi-Lites feel contoured to your feet testimonial
The HiLites fit great and feel contoured to my feet.
-D.C., Oregon, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's zero drop soles and open toe-box help lessen knee pain testimonial
The zero drop sole and open toe box are exactly what my physical therapist said I needed help with my knee pain, and it has.
-M.M. of West Virginia, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's minimalist shoes are a great fit with superior style testimonial
Great fit and style!
-C.C. of Nevada, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's shoes are perfect for work, hiking, going to the gym, or lounging around testimonial
I can wear them to work, while hiking, in the gym...
-M.M. of West Virginia, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's shoes are comfortable and classy looking testimonial

My husband loves these shoes. He has had a hard time finding a comfortable pair of shoes. Our son told him about your company last year, so we ordered his first pair. He wears them every day. We feel we should go ahead and order some more so he can at least give the shoes a break. Thank you for providing a quality, well built shoe.
-M.A. of Dayton, TX, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Norwood shoes are durable and long-lasting testimonial
I am a repeat customer from a few years ago. Still rocking my original pair (Norwood in black canvas), and looking forward to trying the trailheads!
A.K. of Ithaca, NY, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's shoes are comfortable and classy looking testimonial
I just received my shoes. They were immmediately comfortable and look clasy as heck (for a sneaker)! I would love to see a high top wit a canvas upper, one day. Thanks for doing what you all do and making a damn fine American made shoe!
-E.G. from Laurel, MT, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's zero-drop, open toe-box shoes can help with knee pain testimonial

I can't tell you guys how happy I am that I found you! The zero-drop sole and open toe-box are exactly what my physical therapist said I needed to help with my knee pain, and it has. They somehow are super aird and ventilated without having mesh openings. They're incredibly durable. And best of all: they're made in the USA!!!
-M.S. of Morgantown, WV, March 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Hi-Lites shoes are amazing testimonial
I love my Hi-Lites, great step, pun intended. My new fav since the Briquettes and originals.
-T.H of Santa Rosa, CA, Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Trailhead and Urban Trekker shoes will replace your other shoes testimonial

I am giving away five brand new pairs of expensive shoes (not pictured, Rockport hiking sneaks) to replace with just two pairs of SOMs (the Trailhead and Urban Trekker, which I also love).
-L.C. of Sacremento, CA, Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Hi-Lite shoes are great for biking, playing basketball, or walking the dog testimonial

Just received my new pair of SOM Hi-Lites in Black. I've only worn them for a couple walks with the pup, but I love them already! My Chukka's don't work for bike riding because they don't fist into my to clips. The SOM Hi-Lites are the answer! A shoe I can bike in, wear while enjoying a game of basketball.
-D.C. of Portland, OR, Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear's Norwood Classics have great quality testimonial
Hey SOM team! I love my Norwood Classics so much. The quality is great. Thanks for the product quality!
-Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear's shoes look and feel great testimonial

Absolutely love my SOM's. They are my go-to shoes. They fit and look great. Keep up the good work. When you make something that good it takes a long time for it to wear out. I'll keep passing the word on how much I love them. Thanks again.
-T.C. of Fredericksburg, VA, Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear's shoes are so comfortable testimonial

Dear SOM team. I love my shoes. Very comfortable. I wear them often. Thank you for a great product!
-C.L. of Gonzales, LA, Feb. 2022

____

SOM Footwear's Trailhead shoes are amazing testimonial

I just got my Trailhead shoes Saturday and had a couple of days of trying them on. I absolutely love the shoes. I do not think I have ever been this excited for shoes but the way they look is amazing. Just wow honestly. I can not give SOM footwear enough credit on their shoes. This has been the second pair of SOM's shoes in the family and the shoes never disappoint. I keep telling others about them!
-J.C. of Houston, TX, Feb. 2021

____

SOM Footwear minimalist shoes and made in USA testimonial

Hey, thank you for what you are doing! I love your shoes! My wife and I are taking directions to buy only American amde. I am so glad I found you! You minimalist shoes are the best I found in 10 year and made in USA on top of it!! You are my saver!
-Feb. 2021

____

Been wearing minimalist shoes for close to a decade. Someone told me about SOM awhile ago but I was afraid of small-batch, hand-made shoes -- thinking may be not for me... These shoes, indeed, are "classic" looking -- in that they are unassumingly stylish. More importantly they feel great on my feet!
-Feb 2021

____

Back to year 2020                                  Go to year 2022 (not yet! :-)